A Word On the Title

Image

 

Fountain of Youth. That’s kinda ambiguous, eh? Well, funny thing is, Fountain is my middle name. For real. 

No, my parents aren’t hippies. Yep, people called me water fountain in elementary school. It’s my paternal grandmother’s maiden name, that’s the crazy story behind it. 

I sat and brainstormed clever names for a blog about me, Alden Fountain Hale. I like play-on-word titles, but anything involving “Hale” would’ve resulted in something along the lines of “Hale Yeah” or “Hale of a Good Blog.” Not what I was going for. For now, Fountain of Youth works. After all, I’ll probably be spewing off words like water from a fountain. 

Leave a Reply

